Athletic! Athletic! Eup!

An English-language blog dedicated to Athletic Bilbao.
We are not affiliated in any way with the club itself. None of the pictures or articles posted belong to us; content is always linked back to its proper owner.

Osasuna 1-5 Athletic Club
Today’s win was not only a great way to end the weekend, but hopefully the kick start to a comeback in the Copa del Rey this week. Five goals scored by: Susaeta (3’), Aduriz (16’ and 62’), Ibai (84’) and Kike Sola (88’); helped us strengthen our hold on the fourth spot in the La Liga table. Congratulations to Kike Sola for not only showing he has recovered from his long term injury but for his first official goal as an Athletic player! 
  Next match will be played Wednesday at La Catedral against Atletico Madrid for the Copa del Rey!
  Aupa Leones!! Aupa Athletic!!

Osasuna 1-5 Athletic Club

Today’s win was not only a great way to end the weekend, but hopefully the kick start to a comeback in the Copa del Rey this week. Five goals scored by: Susaeta (3’), Aduriz (16’ and 62’), Ibai (84’) and Kike Sola (88’); helped us strengthen our hold on the fourth spot in the La Liga table. Congratulations to Kike Sola for not only showing he has recovered from his long term injury but for his first official goal as an Athletic player! 

  Next match will be played Wednesday at La Catedral against Atletico Madrid for the Copa del Rey!

  Aupa Leones!! Aupa Athletic!!

(Source: deia.com)

Call-ups for tomorrow’s match against Osasuna!

The players called up and who are already in Pamplona are: Iraizoz, Laporte, Morán, San José, Beñat, Iturraspe, Kike Sola, De Marcos, Ibai, Iago Herrerín, Susaeta, Iraola, Mikel Rico, Gurpegi, Muniain, Aduriz, Ander Herrera y Balenziaga.

After our loss the other day in Madrid, hopefully we can get a result away from home to boost spirits and keep us up in the league table. 

Match played at El Sadar will begin at 17:00 CET, 11:00am EST and 8:00am PST. 

Aupa Leones!! Aupa Athletic!!